Drawitbetter Contest #14 - "The Scorpion in his Habitat"

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon, community. I would like to share with you my entry for the contest proposed by @sirsensei. I hope you like it. Success for all participants.

Producto Final.jpg
"The Scorpion in his Habitat"


Next, I show you the process of drawing developed.

First, we locate the materials needed to get started. These are: glue, glossy textile paint, black acrylic marker, cardboard and sand.

Materiales.jpg


Step 1: I drew the scorpion with the black acrylic marker, building the sketch on the cardboard...

Paso 1 Boceto.jpg

Step 2: Then, I started filling with the paint in light tones...

Paso 2.jpg

Step 3: Continue filling with black, looking for relief effect...

Paso 3.jpg

Step 4: After waiting for the paint to dry, I finished the painting contouring the figure...

Paso 4.jpg

Step 5: When it dried completely, I continued to apply glue to the environment of the animal, to apply to the painted sand also....

Paso 5.jpg

Step 6: Adding sand and waiting for it to dry along with the glue...

Paso 6.jpg

Step 7: Wait one hour of drying, apply a final coat of paint to achieve the desired relief with the animal....

Paso 7.jpg

Step 8: Achieving the final product I titled "The Scorpion in his Habitat"....

Producto Final.jpg


Para participar, puedes unirte por el siguiente link: https://steemit.com/art/@sirsensei/14-drawitbetter-contest-winners-and-new-theme


Logo_Genesis2102.jpg


Sort:  

This is awesome, i will resteem this a million times if i could, excellent creativity here, the way you explained each step was simple and concise, keep up the good work, i have resteemed and followed you, i also exhibit n
Nigerian artistry, sure check them out. It is so nice to come across your work, cheers.

Thank you very much for your support. It's a pleasure and an honor that you liked my work. I appreciate it. I'm going to check your work... Cordial greetings.

What a great drawing, for such an extraordinary challenge. Congratulations on your great talent, love. It is an immense pleasure to know that you are developing your passion... Total success for my beloved wife!

Thank you, love. You're always so consistent with me. I really appreciate it. Kisses and hugs!

That's unusual, not often you see something like this. Good work!

Oh, thank you. I tried to change my style a little bit, by this method. I think I managed to present it as I wanted the scorpion to look in its habitat. Thank you for your comments and support. Cordial greetings.

very nice drawing!

Thank you, brother-in-law. It is a pleasure to share it for this participation in the contest. Cordial greetings.

Muy bello hermana, buena participación

Gracias hermana. Te agradezco el comentario. Es un placer concursar. Saludos y abrazos, hermana.

Que bonito tu dibujo amiga, te deseo suerte en tu participación. Saludos.

Gracias amigo. Que bueno que te gustó. Saludos cordiales.

Wao!! De verdad que quede muy impresionada con esta tecnica artistica, me encantó, algo nuevo y muy bonito. Felicitaciones

Gracias amiga. Quise innovar un poco utilizando esta técnica. Es un placer compartirla y que te haya gustado, mucho más... ¡Saludos cordiales!

Te quedó precioso, muy linda técnica artística, espectacular!

Gracias amiga. Viniendo de ti, es un honor. Saludos cordiales.

This is another beautiful work @genesis2102

Thank you, dear @rasse! Cordial greetings.

Un trabajo organico no se ve todos los dias hahaha!!! Te dejo mi post y me comentas que te parecio .
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@soydiegorojas/drawitbetter-contest-14-theme-the-3d-scorpion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34