Opinion on my creation?

in #art7 years ago

Exactly one year ago I created this (imo) piece of art. It took me around 10 days of dedicated hard work! Hope you guys appreciate my work. I'm a Dutch furniture designer / maker with a great dream of creating more masterpieces :)

Sfeertafel.jpg

Check out my blog for more posts on this kind of subject! I'm planning on an insight post on this table.. (I'm new to the community so don't expect my blog to already be filled)

Sort:  

It looks great! To finish it as masterpiece we suggest making a room fountain out of it.

With a wooden ball rolling on water at the top and some more of these energizing lights at the top aswell like them below.
The light looks really fantastic.

As a fountain it could filter small particles out of the air.

It is a little small for a table, at least from the view we have here.

But nothing bad about it it's perfectly well done!

Hey, That is super nice of you to say ;) Thanks! I have never thought of it that way! It is indeed a small table (table top is around 60x30). Woah, I'm also thinking about purchasing a lathe to turn more wood (and even make my own wooden balls ;)! How would you suggest implementing the wiring and hoses for the water??

Congratulations @geldmachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is great! What kind of wood is that? I would love to see pictures of how you carved the spiral.

My guess is walnut or another fruit tree like cherry :) lets wait for the answer

So its oak!! Looks great, doesnt it?

Hehe, it might surprise both of you if I told it is Oak (waxed in candlewax!)

wow, you had some practice! Beautiful piece! I love people who are into crafts, I think it is a beautiful way to spend your life, creating things. Check out my blog for some cool building projects :) followed and upvoted!

Thanks, actually its my first time making something like this (well, I am a furniture maker student). 90% of this table is made by hand :D:D I will check your blog as well :D

I sure dont have the patience for that.....but I would love to try it..... It is an amazing piece of art.... be proud of it....

Haha, I can understand it, but now 1 year later I just keep getting more proud of it :D If you find something you love, time is irrelevant!

That's a beautiful thing! Well done, if you have some pics of the process post them up!

Coming up in a few minutes :D thanks for the compliment :D

Congratulations @geldmachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice indeed, you have got the proportions just right. Nice lighting effect too.

Thanks :) it's really nice to hear that! I also think the light effect is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50