Magical New Year 2019!

in #art5 years ago

Imgur

Happy New Year, Steemit!

I wish you all a very happy and magical new year! I hope 2019 will be a year where your wishes will happen or continue happening, a lot of health, prosperity, good relationships, you get better at work and/or in your studies, improve your skills, be a better person or whatever your desires for the 2019 are!


First I started doing a sketch with the pose of the girl using a customized pencil. Then I lowered it opacity, and draw over it the sketch of the Dark Magician Girl. I then used a customized G-Pen for the lineart, I applied flat colors and then flat lights and shadows. Then I blurred the lights and shadows and applied some glow in the eyes.

Imgur

Next I draw her rod. This time I skipped the sketch and started directly by the lineart, applied flat colors and the lights and shadows.

Imgur

For the background and the rest of the composition I applied a dark blue color for the background, then I added the sparks for the "little star" (that's how we call here at that kind of flare she's playing with), I placed the rod as the 9 of "2019", I wrote the letters and make the "201" of "2019" with sparks and then I applied some fireworks and stars for the sky in the background and some glitter for the Dark Magician Girl (like the ones that surround Tinkerbell). For the final result I applied some global light and darkness for the composition.

Imgur


I hope you had a great 2018 and I wish you a better 2019. As always, comments, suggestions and questions are welcome.

A very 2019 FULL OF HAPPINESS!

GC6

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GC6 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy New Year 2019, @gc6 !!! Keep up creating your really wonderful anime pieces <3 <3 <3

Thank you! Same for you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17