Blown away by unique sculptures...

in #art8 years ago

I’m not really one for art but to me these are amazingly unique.

I had a meeting close to home yesterday so I decide to walk. I got there with about 20 mins to kill so I thought I’d check out Nelson Mandela square early in the morning when it’s more likely to be empty. I met with a great surprise.

Its COP 17 CITES at the moment and they had a display of animal sculptures in the square. Some of these were really unique. I took some photos to share with everyone.

These are my absolute favorite.

I think it’s awesome how the artist captures, with pieces of different colored drift wood branches, the complexity of the wild dog’s pattern.

I made sure to capture the artists details, for future reference.

He does some really interesting design work.
http://briancusack.com/

Sort:  

Amazing!!! You have been upvoted, resteemed and promoted!!! WoooHooo ( =

Interesting work. In years past I had a client that used lots of driftwood in his designs and he had a professional diver hired to retrieve the driftwood for him. Thanks for the neat post.

Yea, it helps to live by the sea for these projects

Nice post. Upvoted and followed you😊 hope you recognized my posts ☺

Great art!!!

Thank you for the interesting information

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65