Time lapse video of me working on this shiva in my sketchbook

in #art8 years ago (edited)



Good evening steemit, I just finished putting together this video and guide.
It took me a while so I hope you guys like it

[Picture guide]
I've laid down an even layer of acrylic vertically and horizontally (2 Coats of paint while letting each coat dry between applications)
Now I've sketched a small shiva from a refrence of a statue over the paint

Now I've erased most of the pencile and inked the main forms

I'm illustrating a shiva so I'm going to add some blue acrylic paint to the skin

I've read inked it so I don't lose the placement of certain details after I add in a bunch of detail

Now I've added color to a few of the forms to differentiate texture and content. (Redish muscles, colorful organs)

I've outlined the newly painted forms and started adding black contrast detail to the scales and other forms

Now I'm continuing adding the black details

If you liked it you can follow and upvote for more daily guides

Sort:  

I love these pieces, they are so beautiful. Enjoyed watching your video too! I think I may be getting a little bit of sketchbook envy ;D

thank you so much! That's a very high compliment, c:
also ur shadow mapping post was really cool

Glad you liked it.

This is beautiful iconography!

Great work :) I'll follow you :)

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43