Sort:  

Indeed it is :0 I love getting my hands dirty and messing around with my paints etc but, for now due to hobbled living circumstances, must be satisfied with creating on my computer. Over time I intend to share more of my real world delights! xox

Cool. My dad is an artist. Acrylic on canvas. I’ve shared a couple on my blog. He has dementia now and is in a nursing home but still paints at 82 years old.

Sorry to hear of your Dad's demise. My Mum had dementia and ended up in a home - it was just too sad and I was relieved, for her, when she passed. The good news is that now, as spirit, her faculties are fully restored! Great eh? It is fantastic that your Dad still paints; I wonder are his creations still solid? With love xox

His paintings are a shadow of their former splendor but he enjoys it and so we encourage him. Sorry about your mum but I agree with you, she’s better off. I wouldn’t want to live like that.

It is good that your Dad still enjoys painting; Mum used to knit beautifully but in the end could only fiddle with sorry lengths of ratty wool :( On a brighter note - the most beautiful thing is that she recently said to me "Linda, It was not so bad!", this made me weep - bless her and bless you and your family and whilst I'm at it me too!! haha xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13