GailArt: Art Revamp on this Tiny Blue Bird

in #art5 years ago
Hello everyone! It has been weeks since I last posted. And right now I am just so excited to almost everything that has been going around my life.

My board examination for license in teaching has started and ended last September 29. Indeed it has been a tiring day for me.

Anyhow, here is one of the things that I did after the examination. I will just share to you all what happened days prior to the examination and what occurred on that day as well when the electric current would resume. There has been a brownout since 9 in the morning and I had been dripping wet. What a great way to spend my vacation .

IMG_20191001_091137_701.jpg

Here is the artwork I repainted few months after I thought I finished it.

IMG_20191001_083259.jpg

And this is how it looked like last April. I used poster colors for this but I guess I wasn't in much of the mood to paint.

I also realized that the background looked so dry/dark. It was something not much of my liking.

IMG_20191001_090023.jpg

And indeed, after few touches and introduction of other blended shades, I ended up with this! If you would observe though, I splattered some bright pink, sheer green, white, and blue to add some effect to the painting.

I wish this painting would find a new home to add color and meaning.

Have a great day everyone and stay tuned for more updates!

Love,
Gail

Sort:  

Wow that's some good art skills! Very nice

Thanks a lot Daniel!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love you work 🙂

~ @chrisrice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46