Gail Draws: Drawing Lines Without Pencil

in #art7 years ago (edited)

As I recall, a line starts from one point to another point. I could not forget these words from my former algebra teacher who was the only one capable of giving me a grade of 79. But hey, she was not the one that inspired me to draw lines.

I remember way back I was four years old, I would constantly play with the paintbrush and watercolor set that my mom gave me. I started making lines, and then a lot of lines. I would then end up with an object or a scenery that my mom would try to understand.

I grew up with the obsession of sketching lines even on my books and journal, hence most of my artworks have lines on it. I also love lines as I try to look at it, it seems to be moving. You might say I have a mental disorder, but no ,I am pretty fine.

Here below are some of the things I did for thirty minutes with my paintbrush and glitter pens that I want to share with you.

2017-11-04 07.11.49 1.jpg
This one I did using watercolor and watercolor brush only because I lost my pencils. I tried to draw using my paintbrush. I might say ,it was really fun. If I practice more I might get the hang out of it.

My color selection varies from my mood. I tend to use lighter tones when I feel pleasant. Dark tones are used in contrast. I also prefer putting geometric lines. Maybe, I just really got used to it.

If you observed, I always try to consume every space of my canvas or paper used. I find it dull and boring for me to leave spaces.

2017-11-04 07.11.13 1.jpg
Lately, I had been to different lakes so I decided to paint a lot to get the rust off my gears. It was relaxing as I try to connect and intersect one line from the other. By friends would always think that I am joking whenever I tell them that I finished this type of artwork within fifty minutes.

2017-11-04 07.11.47 1.jpg
Meanwhile, on this one, I cut some pages from magazines. You could really observe that I love sketching and painting women and nature. I love combining these two elements.

I used glitter pens to put emphasis on the details I want to be observed because when we usually use black, it would either be viewed negatively or be out of picture.

gailbelga.jpg

Sort:  

Ang ganda ng art work at post mo. :)

Love love love all your art work gail! Super talented lady with a heart! ❤

Salamat ate mwaaah

your post is very great post.I like it!
I love your post.
reply my comment.

Oh thank you.

Wow, that's awesome. Very beautiful and the way you described it, I guess its tough to draw too...

Actually drawing for me is very easy. It is like breathing. Or should I say, it has purely described me entirely. Without art, my life would be very hard and useless.

Haha ako I repeat my algebra class dahil bagsak ako sa unang attempt. After repeating I got 1.75 na good thing same prof and same exams.

On the arts part yeah wala akong masyadong ma contribute. Di ko sya naging talent at all. Pero I agree great stress reliever sya. I usually scribble ng pirma lang pero tingin ko art na din yun ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Hahahahahaha art na din yun. Sakto hahahaha natawa ako sayo bhe

Haha na master ko na ang pirma ko dahil dyan. From HS hanggang ngayon ganyan parin. Feeling ko maliban dun sa mga bakod na ginagawa natin pag nag co compute sa Mathematics ayan ang pinaka magandang gawin.

Ang pumirma ng cheke? hahaha may post akong nenderoid collection ng brother ko. di ba anime lover ka?

Hahha my gawhd! sana cheke pero panay corrected by na pirma lang ang meron ako.

Yes anime lover ako sige check ko yan. Meron din akong nendoroid dito sa bahay (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚

haha nakakatuwa kang bata ka

IKR thanks Ikaw din @gailbelga nakakatuwa din ang post and replies.

Btw 26 years old na ako hahaha pero feeling bata parin woohoo! ☜(⌒▽⌒)☞

nakakatuwa din daw kasi yung mukha ko. ay kala ko 16 ka pa. hi kuya hahaha

Maganda siya
O mas maganda yung nagpinta,👣😂😹

Bakit may kainis!
Hehe

kasi ganun kasi. pano ba tong steemit ko di na tumataas reputation ko. alam mo bang may mga nagdodownvote hahahaha

Meron nmn talaga ngdodownvote,
Pero habang pataas ang reputation mo
Mas marami kailangan para maglevel up,
Kailangan din marami magcomment sa post mo

EWANKO. DI TUGMA YUNG STEEMD AT STEEMIT EH hahaha naasar ako. edi idownvote ko sila para downvote wars!

Wag ka magdownvote, mabilis maubos vp mo nyan,
Si steemd ay vest siya nagbase,
Si steemit nman ay sp ngbase, di talaga tugma kung deritso mo tingnan, pero kung icalculate mo, tugma yan

haha mas mataas algebra ko sayo.. haha peace <3 Youre so creative :D muah!

Thats okay. Dalawa lang kami na above 75 pero second grading lang yun. and basically secondary lab school so ang daming bruhang prof. Haha. Salbahe. The other one graduated class valedictorian. Nakunan kasi sya and so she blamed our class. Salamat mwahĺ

Hehe 💟🙃 i don't like math talaga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43