Art Story: My Kind of Date Night

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How are you all doing?

Like I said on my recent blog entry, I totally got so obsessed with making journal entries on my instagram. I have also thought then, why not incorporate it on my blog. I do have a bigger audience here and people here are more interactive than the people I personally know who follow me on instagram. Suck rights?

Anyhow here is my Art Journal entry, it is about the things I love to do during date night.

I decided to put stickers and cut-outs I got from different magazines that my brother hoarded before. I also cut some pages from my own set of very old books that I have read a long time ago.

So if you have observed, a perfect date night would be about food and staying at home. I do not really mind the hassle of cooking for my date and myself. It is just that, I am not pretty sure though the dishes would taste great or even well-cooked to begin with.

I also like the idea of having ice cream, cookies, and Japanese chocolates as desserts. Anyway, having desserts only for a date night would be fine with me since I love sweets a lot.

Listening and singing to classical music would also be great. It does not need though to come from a vinyl player. I actually listen to classical music to youtube only because I am so poor to afford spotify. Haha!

Anyway, here is the entire piece. I do not know why I sound a bit so proud of myself, but I am a bit disappointed. I rotated the image multiple times and it always turn like this whenever I try to. I legit cried upon knowing it would always turn out like this even on other social media platforms. I am using Partiko by the way like since last month. 😔

If you are on your mobile phones viewing the image, please do the honor for me. Thank you!

Lots of love and cut-outs,
Johanna Gail

Do you like this post? Why don't you give me an upvote or resteem this post? Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It really looks like a collage artwork, now, doesnt it? Like it tells a story but there's also elements of composition and selection of elements to be included in the pages, which is very much the heart of collage arting :D I find it super cute and super interesting, @gailbelga :)

Thank you my friendly neighbor. Indeed! And collage making or journal making is also a form of stress relievig activity.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Lovely to read about your journey :) my Instagram is lamammasitta I do the same and can’t believe I ended up with over 4000 posts pfffff

Posted using Partiko iOS

Followed you now! Your photos are great and you look so stunning. My ig by the way is gailtongco

Posted using Partiko Android

Mine lamammasitta

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are so kind and sweet to say! 😚 A pleasure to be connected now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63