Steemit Art School - Student Character Drawn by Me.

in #art7 years ago

A regular practice at my art school is for me to draw my students characters in my style. Not to make them draw like me but to show them how a professional might approach the subject.

It also allows me to interject some principles that might be more easily absorbed by seeing them performed in context.

Here is my first attempt. It is pretty strait-forward I just pushed the pose and expression and added a hand gesture for personality.

IMG_0974.JPG

On my second attempt, I tried to push the cartoony-ness, Sometimes you discover better ways to draw a character by pushing it further than is comfortable.

IMG_0972.JPG

Sort:  

Crazy talent! Mad props.

Thanks! I appreciate the resteem!

good work!

Thanks Sergey! I'll be following your work too. :)

Yes! This is exactly what I love to do, to draw the same characters in many different styles and get a feel for what works best for that particular character/story. I also used to love doing "art trades" with other artists' characters. Same idea. It is so awesome that you are doing this in class!

Thanks Megan! I plan on doing more of these and maybe even offering to do some for Steemit Artist. If you want I can do one of your charaters to kick it off :)

That's a great idea! I hope it's something that catches on here. Yes! I'd be so stoked to have you draw one of my characters!!!

Great! I just made a post on how to send me your art. Check it out here.

https://steemit.com/art/@gabrielvalles/steemit-art-school-you-can-draw-too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35