You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I paint comics - The Techno-Templar Chapter IV Cover (+ Details & Progress)

in #art6 years ago

Hey man! As much a I hate to put art into boxes I have to say; This is like HR.Giger vs Moebius :D..

And I love them both

Even thou I don't enjoy the Gigerish theme of feminine bound by the machine (it is the reality thou) and don't particularly like the mood of this image(the facial expression) I still love your style and technique ! I wouldn't be able to make it better.

It is great to have an insight into how you work and some technological tips.. I think I wouldn't be able to dedicate so much time to painting a single image even thou I know how fulfilling it is to go through this process, so this is inspiring..
My drawing/painting dynamo would need a kick start and some serious dedicated work in order to get going again..

Can the style be transcended?

I love Comix and would love to read your comic book. . 15E is not so much for 56Pages of hard work :D
When I go to Berlin next I would love to pay you a visit! I'm pretty close = in Prague!
Great work, I'm happy to have a quality art to follow on Steemit. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @furius. I appreciate the honnest critique and I must admit I agree that the face is ... ahem, ... well ...

Like I explain in earlier posts, I usually prefer to finish a work, wether it is perfect or not. Failure is important to process and then proceed to something new.

You're absolutely welcome to visit if you come in Berlin, just let me know a couple of days before .)
In case I am not there, remember, the books are available in a couple of stores or can be ordered, just visit http://www.haedre.com, you'll find all necessary information.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91