You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spook - entry for artexplosion 2

in #art7 years ago

This is really incredible! Everything is so soft and subtle, I've never seen a painting like this. It does sort of remind me of the illustrations in those Scary Stories to Tell in The Dark books though.

Sort:  

Oh, and good luck, from a fellow comptetitor ;)

Thank you @fungusmonk, will check your entry asap. I'll have to look into those Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark, sounds fantastic!

Oh you're not familiar? The books are very well known for their illustrations, here's a few good examples:


The artist's name is Stephen Gammell.

Wow, that is awesome stuff, thanks man! Belgium here, I guess that stuff didn't get through to here :D

Excellent, thanks for the tip!

Can you believe these books were in primary school libraries? They changed the art in recent editions apparently and everyone I know who also read them as a kid was disappointed, including myself.

Blah, all that political correctness.. Kids' imaginations should be stimulated by weird, crazy and wonderful art - not disturbing or terrifying - I'm not saying that, but the drawings above are fantastical and odd. Thanks again, with more time I'll check the books and author proper

these images are awesome, thanks for sharing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66