[week 54] Rocking out in Scotts ValleysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

img08272017_737.jpg
Scotts Valley skyline

It's been a big week for me. I finished and posted my painting of the Total Eclipse and after spending a lot of my creative juices I needed to slow it down and paint some less intense feelings. It's always weird to find that balance between cranking out a lot of work to keep learning and improving and slowing things down so that you can refill your creativity.

Oh struggles... My life is not that difficult, I just like to be dramatic.

I decided I needed a break so I took myself out to a local brewery for a couple drinks and some music. I met some cool people and really enjoyed taking my head out of painting for a while. Of course, I brought my paints with me so I grabbed a couple sketches.

img08272017_738.jpg
rockin out!

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

Beautiful! My parents live up in the mountains there 😊

It's a pretty mellow place to live. The valley is nice, small without being too boring, I really like living around here. Your parents must dig it! Thank you for the comment I'm glad you like the paintings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41