Total EclipsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

eclipse.jpg
2 minutes in awe

I've been working on this painting for about a week now and I'm so proud to finally share it. It was hard for me to put into words how I felt during those 2 minutes so I needed to make a painting of it. In no way does this do the eclipse justice but I feel it touches my emotional connection to it, so it's powerful for me. It's not often that something will take you out of the roar of humanity into an intimate and quiet reflection of all of us. It was truly special.

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

Beautiful work, I was just watching a documentary of eclipse chasers very interesting.

I very well may become one, haha! It was more powerful than I thought it could be. Thanks for the comment, I'm glad you found it beautiful :)

Beautiful Painting!

Thank you @artmonkey, I love your name!

great post....i like your painting

I'm so glad you like it :)

Thanks for the appreciation!

@fumansiu Masses of knowledge. Many thanks..

Much love, thank you for sharing your time with me :)

You shld be proud! I like the way u do the stars...its kinda magical feel. Followed.

It's not very often you get to see the stars during the day so it was totality magical (I know, totality joke, couldn't resist!)

I don't want to ruin the magic for you but I did the stars with a toothbrush and different variations of white with red, yellow, blue and magenta. Just get the ol' toothbrush wet and flick away at it! It was tons of fun and I love how it turned out. Just what I was hoping for.

Thank you so much for appreciating this piece!

That is one cool technique. Still magical sir.

Belle peinture 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41