Clouds Above Henry Cowell watercolor painting

in #art5 years ago

20190415_195515.jpg

I don't always post my practice pieces but I thought it would be fun to show off how terrible these paintings can go sometimes. I tried this image 3 times before I got it close to what I wanted. I always try to learn something from my mishaps and sometimes the watercolor just doesn't do what you wanted it to do. I guess it's all part of the fun!

Try one,

20190415_194020.jpg

Try two,

20190415_194006.jpg

Try three!

20190415_195515.jpg

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great post! I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Gosh, you should post your 'failures' more often, @fumansiu! Even the 'failures' are so beautiful !

Even though they might not hit what you wanted to achieve, I think it's wonderful to see how you are inching closer to where you want to get by degrees :)

Gorgeous result with the 'final' piece too... Lovely gradation and lighting and I love your expressive and free strokes <3

Thank you so much for the lovely comment!

I'm glad you liked seeing the 'messy fails' part. I often hide all the practice that leads up to the wins but for this round I thought it was pretty interested to see the painting evolve.

Thanks again, your comment made me smile!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1_aa2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48