EOS Crypto Girl art - part 2

in #art6 years ago

eos-girl1-skin.jpg
I finally had time to get into painting zone again. The trip to Koh Kood island was fantastic, but we lost a day in travelling each way and the 2 days there were spent exploring, playing, eating and yapping.

I have spent a lot of time trying to get the skin tones and soft shadows on her tummy just right, still not perfect. The highlights in the hair work ok and were easy to do.

Part 1 of this project shows where I got up to last time.

Next I will give the skin a break and work on adding some shape to her skimpy shorts.

Meanwhile the EOS token price has come down with the rest of the market.
Dan Larimer and Vitalik Buterin have had some interesting discussions on Github regarding security of EOS compared to Casper. I don't pretend to follow the logic enough to judge either way, however, Dan's earlier work on this platform and on Bitshares speaks for itself. The fact that EOS is able to make changes and improvements quickly and without creating hardforks is impressive. Main Net launch is in 12 days, so we don't have long to wait for initial results, not to mention air-drops.

BTC dumps from the Mount Gox case, provide strong headwinds and are perhaps making institutional money nervous about entering. Successful EOS Daps, that emulate or exceed STEEMIT performance may just de-couple ALT's from the BTC price. With the heavy cost of POW mining and the slim returns due to dumps, we could see some more "flippening" action in the weeks ahead. Who knows, this is crypto and its a wild frontier.

I hope our portfolio's are all looking a lot more healthy by the time I post the next instalment of EOS girl.

=8-P

Sort:  

My portfolio gone down because i was holding low volume coins.

Low volume coins can provide huge gains in bull markets , but are like lobster pots the rest of the time, easy to get into, hard to get out of. If you chose good projects with great teams, they will come back. Good Luck!

I have recently been having a difficult situation with the crypto currency - the feeling that I'm always running after the wind of the crepto currency and can not catch up with it - the wind keeps changing direction all the time. I'm waiting for the situation to stabilize a bit. Good drawing.

Everyone I know is hurting big time, down 30 - 50% when they were only just recovering from being down 70-80%. The strongest projects will come back hard, so long as we don't invest money that we need in a hurry, we can wait or at least move between projects. It sure is way more fun when its running though :)

You are right, do not invest. I'm doing it now. I calmly look at the bouncing exchange and wait for the time of my trade to come.

Too late, I am mostly in powered up Steem, which is locked up, the rest in EOS which I do not want to be out of incase the main net launch goes well and more airdrops are announced...still it is down over 30% from recent highs, so holding is dangerous no matter who good the story is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22