EOS Crypto Girl art - part 1

in #art6 years ago

eos-face-early.jpg

Hey everyone,
Wow, what a day in the markets, everything got hammered.
I thought EOS was going to stand like a fortress there, but the bears got in and ripped that apart also.
Back down to 12 dollars I think at one point.

Anyway, it's lucky EOS Girl is here to cheer us up, well she is almost here.
Thought I would share this work in progress and the final piece later, when I have time to complete it.

Hope you enjoy the workflow - oh and don't sell your EOS, not yet anyway...

eos-girl1-outline.jpg
First the outline, I traced it from an amazing photo of an incredible body of work. I could try to sketch it but that would take almost as long as the render, (colouring). At the moment I want to work more on painting than on gesture sketches.

eos-girl1-block.jpg
Next I block in the basic colours, putting skin and clothes on different layers for now.

eos-girl1-shadow.jpg
Now I take a darker paint and start to draw in some shadows with the air-brush set to low opacity. This is really fun, even though it does not look pretty yet, it begins to take on some 3D life.

eos-girl1-face.jpg
I decided to move straight into detailing the face. This lady has created the body of a goddess for herself, but the image won't work if the hardness of her muscle is not balanced by the softness of her features. She has managed to enhance her lovely femininity despite those enormous quads. I want to make sure that I do not insult her or the photographer by doing less than my best work here. The face is make or break, not sure yet, but I think it is going to be ok.

Thanks for joining me, I hope the markets are good to us tomorrow - GO EOS! and GO STEEMIT!

=8-P

Sort:  

Hi :)) Thanks for the optimism and the creative image. You've got a great job :))

Wow this is so wonderful, a great creativity. I love it. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @freemoceanisnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57