@2PAC "Rose That Grew from Concrete"

in #art6 years ago

Tupac Shakur is the most prestigious, American rapper who so vigorously shaped my life. The reason why Tupac’s events empower me so much, which goes deeper and deeper, as times go on, is because of his rebellious and ingenious and mischievous writings. In fact, at a deeper level, the moment I first read and heard “The Rose That Grew from Concrete”, I knew I’d have to start writing poetry.

()

And so, anytime I listen to Tupac’s songs, or listen to Tupac’s poems, or listen to Tupac’s interviews, I feel like I am now constantly reminded of, the first time I was so vigorously moved by, true poetry, which was by Tupac Shakur, who was like this authentic model, when I was growing up.

And that, of course, is the most prestigious, American rapper, throughout my lifetime.

Sort:  

Congratulations @franklintower! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44