"Ancient idolatrous statue for the cult of evil".2019.

in #art5 years ago

Scarabeosa ok.jpg

Zbrush for the modeling and Octane Render inside Cinema 4d for render.

I the next days I will "print"it in bronze.

Limited edition of 9 pieces.

Here are some details.

Scarabeosa ok det1.jpg

Scarabeosa ok det2.jpg

Scarabeosa ok det3.jpg

Scarabeosa ok det4.jpg

Scarabeosa ok det5.jpg

Sort:  

What an impressive work, absolutely fascinating. it takes me back to medieval times. It would have been lovely to read more details about the project though. However, congratulations, nice work!

Howdy @francescomai where did you get the inspiration from? To me, it looks like an artifact from GOT, but I also think I only say that because I was bintch watching it lately :D
Do you also sell them? How much is one piece? Maybe it will get a collector thingy :P

Hello @mcnestler and thank you for your comment.This sculpture is not involved with the GOT saga :)
I am attracted from the organic shapes of nature such as shell,muscles,and so on.
Concerning the price you can send me a private message on my instagram profile https://www.instagram.com/francesco_mai_3d_artist/?hl=it
or at my email.
Thank you!

Congratulations @francescomai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Really like this, Francesco :) It makes me wants to yell, "C'thulhu! F'taghn!"

There was an idol of C'thulhu in the story Call of C'thulhu by HP Lovecraft and for a long time I have never really been able to envision it clearly in my head, but now I can (thanks to this sculpture) :D :D :D

Congrats for Curie, as well :)

My dear friend @veryspider ..I am always happy to read your..Very interesting the relationship with Lovecraft!
It could be a begin of a production of "totem"related to the world of wickedness!

This is super cool @francescomai
Fine sculpting and rendering.

I haven't tried with Octane yet. So I wonder how it'll react with 3Ds Max.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and thank you @bloggerkrunal You MUST try Octane render :)

Hi francescomai,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

wow how did you do this? just with a 3d printer? such sharpness to give it the devil looks

Hello and thank you @vibesforlife What you see now is "only" a digital sculpture,so it is "virtual" but it seems real because under the hood there are algorithm based on the physic of light.Keep in mind that is possible to print also in glass or gold or wood or marble (these last two materials only with CNC (computer numerical control)

ohhh god, I cannot even think its digital, amazing work if something digital can look like real. Thats talent there.

Hmm 3d printing of it looks like an interesting part on thinking.

Really impressive. All the details and textures.
I'm intrigued about the motif, though.
Part of a series/major project?
Any story behind the elements that constitute the statue?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83