Drawing process - Ranunculus acris

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Ranunculus acris (meadow buttercup) is a toxic plant with beautiful yellow flowers.

Ranunculus_acris_image.jpg

I'm drawing this picture on wooden plank with aquarell pencils.


Sketch on paper with pencil. The long stems, flowers and buds of the plant allowed me to create a decorative surface.

Ranunculus_acris.jpg

In this picture, I began to draw flowers on the wooden plank without primer. I put the lineas of the sketch on the board with copying paper. I really liked being drawn with such vibrant color.

Ranunculus_01_700.jpg

When I was drawing the flowers, I began to draw her face, but I was not happy with the sketch, so I drew her eyes bigger and extended her nose.

Ranunculus_wip02_700.jpg

This is the final image. While drawing, I could see that between the color of the flower and the board did not have too much contrast, but I wanted to wait until I saw the final picture. When I finished drawing her hair and clothes, I started to darkening the board with a grey pencil out of the center of the picture. This is the only picture that I modified the background later.

Ranunculus_acris700.jpg

Detail photos. Her face's colors is more pronounced than her hands, so that her face is the central element of the image.

Ranunculus_detail01_700.jpg

There is also a desaturated photo that shows that the accents can be seen without colors.

Ranunculus_acris_det02.jpg

Thank you for your watching! I hope that you like it!

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

Lovely work as always :D

Thank you for you kindly comment! This is very kind of you! :)

this is so beautiful, you have such a beautiful style and I love how it looks on wood
11952022_10153531592812427_8678256400563928947_n.jpg

Thank you for your comment and this beautiful picture! :)

thank I did is some while ago and when I saw yours it felt similar in cuteness style :P

Well done, it definitely has a warm feel. Way to go!

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it. :)

This is so delicately cute ! realistic and feerical at the same graceful time....!
coeurs.png

Thank you for your very kindly comment! I really enjoyed drawing this flower. :)

So pretty ! I love it <3 I love this series so much <3 The flowers are so bright and lovely * ___ * And the girl is very adorable, as usual !!!

upvotes and resteems

Thank you so much @veryspider! The next drawing is almost ready, I have to finish her hair and clothes. :)

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

I really like that style, very nice.

What are you doing anything to protect the surface after, or just to be framed behind glass?

Thank you for your comment! I spraying on the completed artwork more layers with toneless/matt varnish.

Love seeing how you work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45