3D Character Modelling [Zbrush]

in #art6 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I am a student in Art and Design Faculty. My department is about UI/UX design . I just started to use zBrush 1 month ago . I have no teacher or advisor , I try to develop myself in that way.

I think I can say this is my first work that I create with zBrush. I start with ClayBuildup brush in the beginning. That brush gives your more detail on the model. You can see it more organic with that way . After it looks like human head, I just start for add details. I use DamStanBrush and some Alphas . It looks like better after add textures .

untitled.5.jpg

I use FiberMesh for beard in the beginning but it is really hard do control and it makes me lazy. I prefer Sculpting everything.

untitled.29.jpg

So many people use textures for coloring 3D model. It looks realistic, I accept that but I refuse the use it for now. I have to be better in zBrush first, I can spend my time for other softwares after that .I paint my models in zBrush for now, We call it PolyPainting

untitled.30.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @fortius!

Welcome to steemit @fortius!
I wish you all the best for the time you will spend here.
Don´t be shy! Try your writing skills and publish good photographies and pictures of the kind you would like to see.
It´s sometimes hard to find a way here but if you are persistant you will find a place.

There are so many tutorials and help page that you can easy become lost. The one and only tip that matters in the biginning is this. Threat and write about other people as you like them to write or treat about you. Thes rest will come with time.

To give you a good start i give you a good welcome vote with the steam power I got so far;-)

Welcome to Steem, @fortius!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3110 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Nice excellent @fortius .This is a great platform to exhibit your talents and get appreciations .So utilise it .All the best

Hey @fortius. Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

You are welcome @fortius to the steemit platform, wish the best out here.

Congratulations @fortius! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steemit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72