Tired of seeing weird banners and footers - I want to make a new one for everyone!

in #art6 years ago

ban.jpg
sccf main divider 2.jpg

Hello great steemit friends, Hope you are enjoying your weekend as planned. Remember to rest up a bit.
I have been here for some months now (precisely since February 2018) and i appreciate the great work everyone has done here to keep writing, posting, commenting and all that. I must confess that blogging has never been the easiest job out there, but somehow, we keep doing it because we love what we do.

sccf main divider 2.jpg

Why Do This?

I am a fan of nice, tidy stuffs - especially graphics. I am not a full-blown professional graphics artist. But I've got a working knowledge of how to put colors and shapes together to come up with something good. Honestly, I know that not all of us are into the IT stuff. So when I browse steemit and I see some posts with footers and other blog pages without some nice banner, I feel I could do something to make it better - or make a new one entirely. There are some blogs with no banner and some with images picked up from somewhere. You could see the wrong size, blurred appearance and other stuff. So I have decided to change as much as I could about this situation.

I want to make a new banner, or footer, divider or any other graphics you could use for your posts and on your blog. Steemit is all about helping people with whatever ideas, skills and resources we have. i just want to see how many people I could help out by making their blogs and posts look tidy.

Sometime ago, I promised a friend @daveks that I will do a new footer for him. I had to dig deep to find where i made the comment, promising to do that. After hours of searching, I found it.

Here is the post....

https://steemit.com/photography/@daveks/4or415-the-daily-pic#@daveks/re-focusnow-re-daveks-4or415-the-daily-pic-20180613t193318476z

...and the promise

davek.jpg

It would be very nice to start from him. He is the first and only person I had promised to do another footer for him. So between today and tomorrow, his footer should be ready. Other requests you make from this post onward will be attended to.
sccf main divider 2.jpg

The price?

What price? Its totally free. If you believe I should be rewarded, its up to you. I trust your judgement. A simple thanks, upvote or whatever you deem fit would surfice. The major aim is to find a way to contribute to your success.

If you asked me to do some graphics work, be patient with me. As this is a free service to all, I expect some rush. Try to be understanding. If I accepted to do your work, I will definitely do it whatever happens. Please, do give me some time to finish your work.

Ok. Everything set to go. Sir @daveks is first on the line. You will get your footer before the weekend runs out. Bye for now.

sccf main divider 2.jpg

banner.jpg

All graphics on this page designed by @focusnow

Sort:  

Buena iniciativa, te felicito por tu aporte a la comunidad, puedes organizar un canal en discord donde puedas trabajar con un grupo que te apoye para hacer ese tipo de trabajo un abrazo @focusnow

Oga @focusnow can you teach me in this graphics stuff i want to learn about it

I will be very happy to teach you. Lets see how next week goes. It wasnt my fault that we didnt start yesterday, remember?

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@focusnow has set 0.400 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @whitestallion has earned 0.304 SBD. 0.304 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @celinavisaez has earned 0.076 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.076 SBD from the community!

Sure I will happily use a creation of yours.How about one related to the weekly giveaway I am currently running called Battle Steem. I am not sure how much info you need but below is a link to the topic to give you an idea what its all about.

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@rentmoney/battle-steem-free-dustsweeper-accounts

Great, I will surely look at it, and make something for you.

Nice one

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is great @focusnow. Adding value to other people never runs out of style.

Congratulations you have been selected to be one of the winners of @wafrica daily curation.

@Gee1 reporting for @wafrica.

Waoooh. Big surprise. Its an honor to be appreciated in this way. I want to say a big thanks to you @wafrica and @gee1. I am now motivated to do all I could to add much more value to my steemit friends, African brothers and the world at large. Thank you very much! You Rock!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by focusnow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

excellent initiative, could you help me with a footer for my blog? :)

Sure I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53