FIREFLY FACE 2 ; DRAWING OF RIHANNA (Technique, materials and tips)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

f0eqdiiaet.jpg

Hello Everyone. Today I'm going to show how my Rihanna drawing was made showing my materials techniques.
But before that, I've been made to understand there has been a lot of art plagarism going on and it would be best if I verified that I made this artwork myself. As requested, here's a picture of me holding my drawing of Rihanna and a hand written note of my steemit username and today's date.

wy9uttv26h.jpg
Sorry it looks like a mug shot!!!

Now to the topic of the day. Firstly, the materials I used are shown below
gnx7bp0o05.jpg
(1.) An eraser (2.) A dry paint brush (3) A graphite pencil (4). A Soft charcoal Pencil (5) A medium charcoal pencil. I use a Pelican paper for all my drawings.

I drew out the figure with free hand using my graphite pencil while the eyes, nose and lips are in their right proportions.

freoqqxyr8.jpg
I begin using the charcoal pencil to add details and make the sketch look more realistic
ob9r63cllz.jpg
linwey3ip5.jpg
mi152i0i0j.jpg
2gp4segtuc.jpg

I make use of my dry paint brush for blending and skin texture. It's very easy to use and effective. I'll be making a video on how i blend using a paint brush soon.
pkoijvh1yu.jpg
2aanm2ebo8.jpg

I use my Charcoal pencil for the hair and jacket.
2aanm2ebo8.jpg
xpvy60f14q.jpg
blnfem59ew.jpg
Thank you for stopping by and reading this article. Please watch out for my next feature in my Firefly Faces post

Sort:  

Good man thank you so much for the verification - I hope I didn't come off rude when I requested it, we have just had so many promising "artists" show up here that just turned out to be a copy/pasted profile picture and stolen art from instagram. Great work on the shading on your portrait as well. Cheers!

Thank you. Its no problem as I would have done the same too. Thank you once again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant. Just brilliant 😍😳💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @firefly2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for using the #build-it tag. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote with our @build-it.curator account. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine and Steem Leo's exchange

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself.

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62