Firefly Face 12 ; Portrait drawing with Charcoal medium (Technique, materials, tips)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

ow9srdeocq.jpg

Hello Everyone, Happy New week!!. Hope we're all having a great day. It's the festive seasons and it's the time to care and show love and affection to love ones. Here is a portrait done for someone special ordered by a friend of mine.
The materials I used are a graphite pencil, black charcoal pencil, dry paint brush, eraser, pelican paper.

I made a sketch first with the graphite pencil to get the facial features right in their correct proportions.

3u4mwimiwo.jpg

Then, I drew out the outline of the eyes, nose and lips and began shading with my soft Charcoal pencil.

pi60gk1wq0.jpg

Afterwards, I blended the shaded portions patiently with my dry paint brush
uy1lwadjcv.jpg

I shaded the background and also blended with my dry paint brush.
8v7xxh51gf.jpg

I did some final touches to the face, hair, chest and hand with my charcoal pencil and brush. Also inscribed some words on it as requested.

ow9srdeocq.jpg

I hope he likes and appreciates the portrait.
Thanks for checking out my post and steps in the drawing of this portrait. Please stick around for my next drawing in my Firefly faces post. Bye for now!!!

Sort:  

With charcoal!!! Must be appreciated

Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

these are some serious drawing i amazed when i see such skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84