You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am moving from FACEBOOK and YOUTUBE to STEEMIT and DTUBE

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This place is the future, so I believe we've made a good choice.

YT and Facebook are full of bots and shill accounts to discredit and ruin content. I had 11K followers on Google+, but my content was being filtered or hidden somehow. A vibrant conversation went to no activity even though I was still posting. Those of us in the liberty movement ended up just talking to ourselves.

Google's motto has changed from "Do no evil" to "Do hide evil."

The pay difference is huge too as you mentioned. Adam Kokesh left YT for similar reasons as you, and I know he'll make way more money here as well. Eventually, YT will become the next TV. It will just be left with corporate approved PROGRAMMING.

No thanks. I'll pass and enjoy a quality conversation on Steemit.com instead. :)

Sort:  

nicely put. Its pretty cool the way it works here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56