Academic drawing - it's boring? My scetchbook artworks

in #art5 years ago (edited)

When I was a teenager, I thought academic drawing was very boring. I lacked the patience and attention to see the beauty. Now, when I do oil painting, I am increasingly returning to academic drawing.
I think this is an amazing process of creating the illusion of the visible world based on a realistic image. Beauty is in every stroke, every shadow.
The ability to own graphics allows a beginning artist to learn to SEE an object, to feel it in space, to understand its texture and of course its beauty. And an academic drawing helps an experienced artist to sharpen dexterity, train motor skills and just have fun in the open air.
When I draw, I forget about everything around. I focus on the subject. It is important for me to show emotions, the softness of the subject or cold.
CdoBEVliJuY.jpg
Favorite topic is man. Each part of the human body is a separate art, be it lips, eyes, or its hands. Throughout the world there are no similar eyes, ears or figure. This is truly amazing, this is a miracle that you want to see, which you want to remember on a piece of paper.
G1gczXF5w7w.jpg
0vclb5mlMp8.jpg
My other passion is sculpture. As, for example, this cast of an eye. I am very impressed by the emotions that the sculpture depicts.
wBEE_jFtlSo.jpg4Vup2AzwZt0.jpg
Bitterness, tears or light sadness is very strong. What does this eye reflect? It seems to me that in him anxiety and anger.
And what do you think?

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

Wow! You're really good!
Keep up the good work, @extractum-lunae

I think you might want to check out this post and apply to be adopted: https://steemit.com/community/@blacklux/3a1cpn-adoptme-project-2-0-applying-process-open

Getting a 3D realistic anatomical drawing to me is one of the hardest things to accomplish well. Congrats, you did great!

Thank you very much! But I will need many more hours of practice to get better.

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Начинать всегда нужно с малого

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43