The short introduction to EvilHippie.

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit, This is my first Post here.
I am a jewelry designer, knifemaker,swordmaker, 3dmodeller, programmer and much more. I have made this profile to experiment with sharing digital content regarding my many interests.
To give an idea of what I do, I have included a couple of examples of my work in this post.
scaled_full_aaaea761f37845662b04.png
First up is this Image of two Sopwith Camels. I made this in Blender. I have worked with blender for more than 10 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. All my 3d modelling and animation is done using a combination of blender(for the 3d stuff and rendering) and gimp and inkscape for textures.
Next is an image of one of my swords. this one is called Gyldenklo(Goldenclaw), and was made as an experiment with making the fittings using cast bronze.
gyldenklo.png
In this case I was able to combine my interest in digital modelling with my endeavours in swordmaking. I 3d-modelled the fittings and printed them using my Ultimaker 2 3d-printer. Then I used the prints as masters for my castings.

20170416_151903.jpg
Here's the finished print.
20170101_221231.jpg
and here is the casting of half the Crossguard. Notice the visible layers from the print in the finished casting. Later, I will put up a more detailed description of the process of printing and casting.

There are loads of other stuff and I hope to be posting much more in the coming months. If you think any of this sounds interesting and if you would like to see more of my work or learn more about the techniques that i employ feel free to follow me.

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

That is a whole lot of talents bro ... You are a good artist .. I can see that from your photos .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Thanks , ill be sure to check out your blog, and i will be posting much more so dont worry :-)

Welcome to Steemit! It sounds like you have some interesting hobbies and are quite the craftsman. Upvoted and followed.

Welcome to Steem @evilhippie I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard this amazing community where you'll meet great minds.
For instant updates on my food and health-related articles, follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Damn! U have a great craft! Following!

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you.

If you want to see your post many people, adding the tag "newbie"

Also, you need to write stylish, refer my article^^

https://steemit.com/kr/@mauver/steemit-how-to-write-the-post-pretty

thanks, see you again!

Welcome @evilhippie to Steemit! Upvote!)

Hello and welcome!
I'am @jungs Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51