You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 3d sculpted goose, yet another creative commons sculpt with downloadable stl file

in #art6 years ago

the first hurdle is always to sit down and do the tedious task of getting to know a 3d-program.After that, it is much like drawing or painting. It does take a little effort to get past the point where you go from just messing about, to actually doing real stuff. Its totally worth it though, and it is probably not that different from when most of us learned to draw originally, that took a while too (for me it did at least).

Sort:  

Yea when I dabbled with zbrush it was in that messing around phase of "omg look what this brush does" and you just use an endless amount of brushes/tools to make basically a mud bomb of nothing lol

I really should use it more because I think it would be beneficial to my art in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45