I am not a spiritual person But...Part IIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

http://evilhippie.dk/Misc/Steemit/2017_07/tarottitle2.png
When I found the little box I immediately remembered a lot of things that I had forgotten a long time ago. Alot of fond memories of my early adulthood came rushing back.
Apart from playing roleplaying games we spent a lot of time discussing philosophical and existential problems, usually at the same time. These cards, in some sense, was also part of that. It was a way of interpreting some of the things that filled my thoughts at the moment, so both an artistic and a philosofical work.
I have always favored strong women both in my drawings and in my personal life so it was easy for me to draw these next two cards. I wanted them to be strong looking but in very different ways. the priestess is stern and serious , and I chose to draw her as a nun mainly for aestetic purposes.
http://evilhippie.dk/Misc/Steemit/2017_07/ypperstepraestinden.png
She could be from any religion, but It made sense to me to let her be catholic. It turns out i am not the first to get this idea but I didnt know that at the time.
The other one is very different.
http://evilhippie.dk/Misc/Steemit/2017_07/kejserinden.png
The Empress is a pregnant woman sitting in a pond, her face is also serious but her power is not the stern ascetic power. it is more wild and prolific.
I drew her pregnant, because she represents the power of life and fertility, that made sense to me and I still think it is a great way to make it my own version of the card
I also let her sit in water, and on a throne made from living plants. The colours on this one is opposite the ones in the highpriestess card, where the first are held in blue and greys , this one is full of vibrant colours.
this is part two if you want to read part one check it out here:
Part 1


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me check out my introduction post here

Sort:  

Amazing ,so cool! @evilhippie

You should make a tarot deck! Lovely pics.

Thanks alot. Yeah well its a big task to make an entire deck but I have made the Major Arcana, and I am planning on posting them one or two at a time over the next weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49