Armed with a smilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago


Not everybody is armed with huge weapons and minimal wardrope. This lady is armed only with a smile, and she does allright anyways.

I am currently working on a sitting pose for the female 3d figure.

Even though I use the same basic figure for all my recent models, I do quite a few tweaks and remodels on each of them. I also do numerous poses to chekc which one is the best suited for what I want to convey.

Apart from the obvious sculpting (I need to sculpt the transitions at the shoulders and legs since these are separate meshes in the poseable version) I also do some modifications on each of them, like attenuating the shoulders muscles more or less, and refine the skin deformation around the knees and elbows as well as around the waist.
I also cannot resist setting up some lights and materials. usually it is fairly basic but it gives me an opportunity to play around and learn, which is probably the most important part of these projects.

I also make a new face each time, not necessarily from scratch but with significant modifications to both the expression and the features. I find realistic modelling hard, and I want to have an opportunity to practice it as often as time will allow.

I am fairly pleased with how this one is coming along and I will , of course , try to print one at some point. I think I will print it a bit bigger than I usually do and use the ultimaker.


Thanks for reading this. Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem.
If this post is more than 7 days old , consider upvoting one of my newer posts instead.
or you can check out these recent posts

Swordgirl
Axedwarf

If you are interested in my miniatures, you might also consider visiting my shapeways shop

Sort:  

Hello @evilhippie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

smile from a sexy girl...that very dangerous weapon actually @evilhippie, nice to see you again my friend

It is :-) and nice to "see" you too.

Who did you 3D-scan for this? 8-)

sadly I do not own a 3d-scanner (yet) so this one is solely a product of my mind and hands, but I am flattered that you asked :-)

Her smile give's me chills down the spine...
good work :D

Thanks - It could both be a good and a bad thing :-) it wouldn't be the first time I had fallen down uncanny valley.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87