You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A Secret World Through a Yolk Portal" - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art7 years ago

Oh my gosh I think you're me!!!

like I'm up in the clouds rather than on solid ground... carried along on the breath of the wind... always gliding with steady wings outstretched... always observing. I hate the idea of being stuck against my will in any one place. It's not that I'm not comfortable on my feet, I am, and I'm strongly connected to the earth underfoot and all that entails. But I'm a dreamer and no matter how content I am with my life, my instincts say there is always more beyond what I can see out my window.

Right there with you @woman-onthe-wing. This art is a great representation of all of that and great beauty in the midst of it all!! I love this. Your writing, true expression and art. Fabulous contribution!!

Sort:  

Thank you @everlove :-) I knew we were kindred spirits the moment we met!

Me too!!! Some things you just know! <3

@everlove You guys are kindred! Cause you're both obviously "bird tribe". "Birds are an archetypal symbol for the spirit and its freedom from the limitations of the material world." I highly HIGHLY recommend reading "Return of the bird tribes" by Ken Carey. Are you here to experience life, to evolve yourself or do feel like your here to accomplish something? Many come to just experience life good and bad, some to work on themselves or karma, and some came here for a purpose and often crave to "change" things in the outer world. If I'm right and you both are in the 3rd category you HAVE to seriously consider reading that book ;) <3

I haven't herd of that book in awhile. It has been recommended to me before, but it has never come into my existence. Haven't been much on reading books these past few years, but sometimes one just crosses your path that feels important to tune into. Thanks for the recommendation. I definitely felt something when I read "bird tribe". Interesting how potent that felt. Great to meet you @thatgrfbeth. Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79