You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value in Process : Why Steemit is a Big Deal for Artists

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I too am extremely excited about the support and acknowledgement given to art on this platform. I am excited about all the opportunities in building this Steemit community, and that they give high credence to my favorite subjects is an added bonus!

Much of my day is spent behind the camera, documenting the intricate aspects of life at the @gardenofeden. I am no stranger to documenting process. I do find, however, that when I have the time to myself immersed in artistic expression (which of course, I also consider photography to be), switching into what I would consider a left brain activity of breaking things down into steps as documentation, tends to pause my creative flow. I definitely live on intuition and art for me is about my own internal process and the expression of myself. I rarely do it for outside praise, approval or validation, though know what I share impacts many.

In living in community where new people come asking for guidance with great frequency, I find that some things are not so easily taught, but can only be felt with the heart. I am also someone who avidly plays in the garden. Teaching gardening is another one of those intuitive endeavors for me that requires some basic information, attention to details, and experience, but most of all just opening up and tuning into nature.

My food prep is the same--no recipes, just suggestions, ideas, experimentation and conscious awareness.

That being said, I am totally grateful for those who are willing to share their process as we have much to learn from one another. I am giving the process a bit more attention these days because I know the beauty of sharing things of value with others So grateful there is a niche for everyone.

Thanks for this post. That was kind of a lengthy reply, but the subject feel important to explore. Blessings! UPvoting. I'm already following you.

Oh, and I also want to say that I love what you and the boys are doing! I'd love to play that game with you. So inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59