You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ArtExplosion - Surrealism - "TREASURY OF THE UNEXPECTED"

in #art7 years ago

I had a group of women a few years back and we lived within an hour from each other. We mailed our pieces to each other once a week, and got together every month and a half to share our finished pieces and have a brunch. I may make a post about that one day.

I have considered finding a group again to do some tangible art collaborations. Have any interest in getting into a physical collaboration @juliaksponsford?

Sort:  

Possibly, the only limitation is that Canada post charges an arm and a leg for shipping! Sending even a tiny package can cost 15$ and that's before the tracking /insurance. I envy your postal system! I can send paper only nothing heavy lol!

It does make for a long, drawn out process to do a collaboration from such a distance. It would definitely not be worth our energy to pay the system $15 to move our art around! I guess we'll just keep playing together in cyberspace!!! <3

If only we had a teleportation device it would be so much easier! I thought we would have those by now 😞 Is the next collaborativeartjourney starting soon?

Yes!!!! It will likely be tomorrow if I can sneak away from watering the garden!!! Teleportation would be ideal---I think we are our only limitation!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32