Water Elemental/ Mermaid Costume- Day 2

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Last night i stayed up until 2:30 am playing with hot glue! This costume is coming along so nicely, and i am getting SO EXCITED for Uniquinox Elemental this upcoming friday! 

I have been working on my mermaid skirt, adding strips of blue sheer fabric to it and the crown. I also worked on adding more shells to the top and the crown. This costume is getting HEAVY!! 

The back of the crown is a hot glue mess, but luckily i have been able to keep it relatively clean looking :) 


I love how this costume is coming along and can't wait to finish it and post pictures here of the complete finished product! 


Thanks for supporting my art on steemit :) Happy Steeming! 

Namaste! SO MUCH LOVE !

Evening Star 

Sort:  

Nicely done! Do we get to see you wearing it? :D

YES !!!! I will make sure that the professional photographers get a shot or two of me at my art booth at Uniquinox Elemental :) I will be wearing this costume Friday :) So hopefully i will be blogging about that show this upcoming weekend! Stay tuned!

Hey eveningstar always love your creativity.

few days i go introduced a new artist to steemit. Today he made his first post.

please check it out.

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@drewsteadmanart/introducing-myself-and-my-art

Thanks! I started following drew yesterday :) He has some amazing art!

That painting in the background? haha
That costume is off the hook though. :)

Yeah that is my all seeing vagina painting :) A friend made it for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44