Finished Winter Solstice Tree Drawing - Step by Step <3

in #art6 years ago

Hello Lovelies !! Hope you are hanging in there through the last bitter bit of winter ! It has been tough to keep inspired this season, and the weather here in Montana has been pretty unforgiving!

As you may recall I was working on an Imbolc Drawing, and I finally finished it today! Last time I posted the beginning of this piece, only the ink portion of the design was completed, and it had not been colored yet. I ended the drawing stage, and began the coloring process with a single red apple :)
Snapchat-324106483.jpg

Next, I began adding color to the grass and flowers blooming beneath her, and the pool of bright red forming at the base of her hands.
Snapchat-971028871.jpg

I added a base layer of brown for the body of my figure, using the same color to tie her body into the branches above her.
Snapchat-418279821.jpg

At this point I added a light layer of pale grey as the base color for the background.
Snapchat-222705856.jpg

I added a second layer of this same color, gradually darkening the background out ,as well as staring shading on her body, adding some depth to the color. Snapchat-222705856.jpg

I added a third layer of the light grey, and began adding some other shades of brown into the body at this point, further defining and adding to the figure.

Snapchat-99643658.jpg

Next, I colored her outfit with a bright green.

Snapchat-474011819.jpg

Unfortunately, I must not have saved the other progress photos , but here is how the finished project came out ! In this step I was done coloring, and had begun the inking/ outlining process .

0221181305.jpg

I always forget how much of a pain it is to outline tree branches!!!
0221181305a.jpg

That being said, I think that the final drawing came out beautiful! I did make a small tear on the page, near the foot, which is unfortunate, but think that this concept drawing came out super cute in the end, all things considered <3

Thank you so much for checking out my blog ! Follow me for more <3
2018-02-26_09.00.32-1.jpg

Brightest Blessings
SO MUCH LOVE!!

Evening Star

Sort:  

Love seeing this on snapchat and the such very pretty :)))

Is this your drawing?

yes!!

Beautiful drawings😍.Thank you for Upvote❤

Nice artwork! Well done :)

Nice outfit, wow ;) you wear it very well @eveningstar92 :p

Thanks ! My AEC corset makes all the difference :) Maybe I will put up a blog about corsettery and waist training :)

Waawwww you are Greattt ! <3
@eveningstar92

Congratulations @eveningstar92! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10