Happy Imbolc- Drawing in Progress Step by Step

in #art6 years ago

Hello Lovelies! Hope that your imbolc/candlemas/ groundhog day is absolutely amazing, and full of inspiriation, regeneration,and growth!

BeFunky Collage.jpg
I decided to do a little drawing in my journal for Imbolc, and wanted to share it with you here :) I started out with a gorgeous feminine figure in a lovely backbend <3 I began the drawing in pencil as I started to get things where I wanted them.

Snapchat-1228508554.jpg

Next I added a tree , and some grass , getting the base of my design down.

Snapchat-680432107.jpg

I added more branches to the tree, the birds, the apple, and the pool of liquid forming at the figure's hands. A wellspring of life, I decided I should add some flowers, and began to ink over some of the initial lines, solidifying the design.

Snapchat-1819212550.jpg
I continued the inking process using my sharpie fine tip pen, which is honestly still a bit thick for this design, but it is the only fine tip art pen I have right now, so it will have to do .
Snapchat-25502141.jpg

Tree branches are tedious and time consuming to ink out hahaha :)
Snapchat-1395503658.jpg
I finished lining out the tree branches, and used an eraser to clean up all the leftover pencil from the initial sketch.
Snapchat-567607957.jpg

Next I added the tree bark/ line detailing on the figures body, blending her natural bend in with the tree figure, and adding the first touch of color to the drawing. This is as far as I managed to get today before I had to go to work.

Snapchat-324106483.jpg

Thank you so much for checking out my blog, and supporting me here on Steemit!
Brightest Blessings to you today and throughout the season, as we make our way towards springtime!!
0202182155.jpg

SO MUCH LOVE!!
Evening Star

Sort:  

Nice drawing @eveningstar92! I'll bet you can do a similar back arch like that :)

When I was a child I could too; back handsprings were so easy! Not any more :( I don't think my spine could handle that type of bend, and it would take years to supple things up :) Use it or lose it :(

Ha i wish! This is borderline contortion . I don't think I could get nearly that good of a bend :( Flexibility requires so much constant work and attention, I struggle with it all the time lol. You are very right, It is a "use it or lose it" skill lol

lol! At this point, I need some restorative yoga to start with :) Too much screen time and not enough range of motion for this lad!

Nice art. Looks amazing and dope. Awesome

Thank you! <3

High value images

Thanks!! Wish my phone camera was better, or that I could afford a nice camera, but for now this will have to do !

you are amazing
i love all your drawing

Awww thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76