You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial & Error ― Painting With Oils #WIP

in #art6 years ago

You've already captured the mood of the piece so beautifully. I'm so interested to see what your next layer will be. I always want to stop when I'm working before I'm finished as I don't quite know where to go with it next! Following you and looking forward to seeing more of your work. E x

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks a lot, @eveningart! I will try to correct very visible mistakes in my next layer, so I am only hoping for the best, lol. And truest, that's a technique I do as well. Stopping and starting a new one, and then coming back to finish an old painting with new eyes.

That's a very good idea- 'new eyes' - it's always a week or two after stopping something that I begin to see the changes I should have made. Have fun with it, E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28