You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Energy Explained Part 1 - a forgotten gift of nature

in #art6 years ago

Thank you so much for this beautiful article @anutu - I can't wait to follow the rest of the series. It's fascinating stuff, and so interesting to read the historical context too.

When I was studying drama, we had a really interesting teacher who worked closely with the emotions, and she did an exercise with us where we had to dress head-to-toe in a specific different colour each day for about a week and record how it made us feel. Surprising what a powerful influence it could have on your day!

E x

Sort:  

I love so much writing about color energy @eveningart. This is a very interesting exercise, very cool. Yes, as color is absorbed to a high rate by eyes this truly makes a lot of sense.

I was for example always wondering why so many businessmen are wearing blue shirts when they go to a sales meeting. Blue color is connected to the throat chakra and connected organ systems. Beside it pushes and supports speaking. So getting into a meeting with a blue shirt means you sent blue color energy to the person in front of you, this provokes the person in front of you to speak to you more, than this person would without the blue color "influence".
xx

heheheheh i love the psychology of it all - just think how these can be applied everywhere! :)

Yes, it can and it is a real eye opener and life changer ... I had so many cases, that the awareness of how to use colors wisely in life started a process of change. Maybe I should do much more on this. Wow, I really nearly forgot how I loved it ...

You're such a wealth of knowledge in so many areas! No matter what you share - we just keep soaking it up more and more! hehehehehe

Just keep sharing with us! :) we will be your little sponges hahahaha

Me as well, I am also a little sponge :) I learn so much from you all, this is something I was longing for, for a long time <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71