Steem Fest 3000 Futurama Style!

in #art6 years ago

Hello to All my Steemit brothers again!

I bring you today, my proposal of banner or poster for what would be the interpretation of the festival or annual meeting of Steemians called the Steem Fest, and how I would see it if it were celebrated in the year 3000.

This is an initiative originated by @anomadsoul in conjunction with @sndbox and the @creativecrypto magazine puts us a challenge in which we had to make an interpretation of the world for the year 3000, how we saw it and make from there a commemorative image, a conceptual art, a concept in our style that in some way will represent that, and in this post I show you what that definition was.

In my previous post here (which I recommend to observe) I explain what I relied on to make this art, based on a couple of popular concepts that are very established in the popular today, and also using the places where the steem will be Fest this year but with a representation of mine how it would look in the year 3000, yes, with flying cars and everything!

without further ado, join me to see this process that took me a long time, I have to say, but in my personal opinion, it was worth it, welcome to this process!

separador Erune diseño.png

The digital process

Steem Fest 3000 line 1.jpg

I decided to do things in parts, since being a metropolis, I needed to have many buildings at that time that were seen from the "Rynek Glowny Square" because for obvious reasons, the whole society is different and the structures too, I started then with the layout of the buildings in the background, as you can see here

Steem Fest 3000 line 2.jpg

I made the closest plans with the buildings of the square but at the level of detail, I tried to keep the structures as faithful as possible to the originals but changing some things for "modernity"

Steem Fest 3000 line 3.jpg

Here I already detailed a little more the buildings and their modifications adapted to the year 3000 according to me, I made a kind of domes and modern devices that will use the buildings at that time, and I already detail the front part, the entrance!

Steem Fest 3000 line 4.jpg

The part of the city (the most complicated of all) practically ready, it really was what took me the longest, and I think it can be noticed, although everything is a bit mixed and disastrous, we are going to solve it.

Steem Fest 3000 line 5.jpg

practically finished the line work, this was the result, and then, the color process

separador Erune diseño.png

The color process

Steem Fest 3000 color 1.jpg

Applying color to the background: I decided to use cold tones, and contrast them with some other a little warmer to create that idea of lights and energy, although the predominant is the blue and purple tone, which represents for my better the idea of the futuristic . The greenish tones are another fundamental part of the color composition, as can be seen in the image

Steem Fest 3000 color 2.jpg

The colored square and detail, I continue using colors that give contrast and give the idea of lighting as you can see, and I'm including the elements of the festival.

Steem Fest  color3.jpg

The entrance and the details of the flying elements ready

separador Erune diseño.png

The Final Art

And so then was my interpretation of the steem fest in the year 3000, made in the "Rynek Glowny Square" in honor of the third edition of the event that was so many hundreds of years ago, where of the most hidden records of humanity, This great and definitive event of a system that was emerging worldwide appeared and then materialized and became a part of society, cryptocurrencies and the global economic system based on the blockchain.

I hope you like my interpretation, and here is my design:

Here a gif animating the scene!

Steem-Fest-3000.gif

separador Erune diseño.png

Category#illustration #graphicdesign
ToolsPc, Sketchbook
EditionAdobe Illustrator cs6
LocalizationCaracas, Venezuela

All the content here have my direct Copyright, so Let's continue!
Follow me on Instagram : @erune_
ilustration/design
and @erunepics
photography

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

This is an amazing entry @erune! All the lines practically made me dizzy :D I love the colours you used and I appreciate the 'grand entrance' to SteemFest3000 :-)

thank you! it causes an effect indeed but hoping it won't be so dizzy jajaja thanks for passing by!

Hi @erune! Thank you for your vibrant and beautiful entry to the #steemfastforward challenge :) we'll be going through the entries and will have a decision made very soon!

thank you very much @sndbox! i'll be looking the results! hope they come so soon!

Hello @erune, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you very much for your support, always!

espectacular trabajo amigo, siempre tu arte es de primera linea, desde el boceto toda una aventura visualizar y estudiar tus post, te felicito, este arte es maravilloso, los contornos y e difuminado muy preciso.
saludo =)

gracias brother, de verdad aprecio mucho tus comentarios y que te pases por aca siempre, muchos saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40