Tutorial video painting of “The Wolf” on abstract resined canvas (part 2)

in #art6 years ago

“The Wolf”

Part II video tutorial

( 10 x 12 inch acrylic on abstract resined canvas)

DB9170D0-43BF-485B-BC98-E1C61944F8E8.jpeg
0FF7AD1F-872D-4DEE-9110-07DF27432202.png
Before anything else please check this Part I video tutorial of this painting on the link below
https://steemit.com/ulog/@errymil/tutorial-video-painting-of-the-wolf-on-abstract-resined-canvas-part-1
EDE951A7-D562-4496-B652-FAFF5A38EE1D.png
This process is almost complete and im happy to have a chance to put in on video and for all to see, its a useful tool for learning and an opportunity to create and learn useful tips.

I just applied another layer of resin and the image you see is still drying up at this time, and tonight i will be able to paint my last layer and excited to how it will turn out, so far everything looks good and im satisfied with how it looks.

Here is a Part II video tutorial on this process hope you enjoy the video

All my videos are uploaded on youtube, although im not really a youtube active user, it helps me post my content on steemit, a have been so frustrated using dtube as it wont upload any of my video for the longest time and alot of time wasted on trying to figure it out with trials and error, and i tried dlive but i need to convert my videos to mp4 which i dont have, any tips or suggestions on the comment on how i can upload on either dtube or dlive would be greatly appreciated in the comment below.

9E36D8B4-8E1F-407D-96CD-26716EC704E6.png

thank you so much for viewing my art video tutorial hope you found some valuable tips here, feel free to ask question or suggestions, stay inspired and keep steeming my friends

C0DB55C1-DDE0-41DA-BF88-9D7EEAB06487.png
FB9DB209-931B-4849-9FC0-40EB83916EBD.jpeg
4E9D46F0-F764-4A1D-96EC-1640CC61FAC6.jpeg
AD6E6F77-EDDA-4C53-9445-0A0D5B00A7FB.gif

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful Painting. I Love This Painting, The video has been very good, Thank you for posting .

Thank you so much @joyroye250 im glad you liked it

WOW what a beautiful painting, I love the background, it looks like the iris of the human eye, and the wolf's own eyes, make me stay frozen, because of the depth of his look, excellent piece of art.

I have the same feeling to @fabian98. Wait till the last layer. I made it a goddess

Nice process video. I'm looking forward to getting to see the finished piece.

Have you thought about using a squeegee to apply the resin? Seems like that might help your bubbling problem. We use them in screen printing to get even layers.

I recently nominated you for the MinnowBooster White List, because I thought very highly of your posting, and am glad to see that you were accepted.

The MB white list is for quality content makers and gives you many perks, such as the ability to purchase a more-profitable upvote. You can read more about it on the MB blog: https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

Congratulations. I'm happy to answer any questions you might have about using Minnowbooster.

Thank you so kuch @tcpolymath, i used a squeege before when i applied it on my epoxy flooring, it should be disposable tho, as this thing hardens and makes it useless when not wiped thoroughly, so i use a tongue deppressor instead, thank you so much for the invite it means a lot to me. Now you got me excited to make more original and good contents.

I like this! A bit less "flowy" than some of your others, not that is a bad thing

Your right and im glad you noticed that. Im experimenting on something new, more fur and more portraits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23