Learn to draw with friends contest by @tonyr: "The Tardis" drawing by errymilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_4425.JPG

Thank you @tonyr for this opportunity, here is the link to his post https://steemit.com/contest/@tonyr/announcing-the-winners-of-the-learn-to-draw-with-friends-contest-plus-theme-for-week-four-55-sbd-in-prizes-to-be-won

IMG_3450.PNG

I used this picture for beginners for this drawing
"The Tardis"
IMG_4412.PNG
I am at work so i could not use my cellphone all the time or my computer screen to use that drawing so i made a photocopy of it. But ofcourse patient safety first at all times , just made this during downtime

IMG_4420.JPG

Then i cut it out, and shaded the sides with my finger to rub the lead

IMG_4419.JPG

Then i made the lines using my paper as ruler to make the lines straight as possible

IMG_4421.JPG

Then shaded the dark and the lights, some parts i used the eraser and rubbed it again lightly

IMG_4422.JPG

Then finished up with the letters on top

IMG_4424.JPG

It was fun joining this contest as you learn along the way and you learn also from your fellow participants

IMG_3450.PNG

Thank you for viewing my drawing
IMG_3715.GIF

IMG_3777.JPG

Sort:  

Another fantastic process post to add to the many that have been made so far as part of the contest @errymil. You have managed to create a very spooky looking Tardis for us and it almost looks like it is in the fog of old London. A great effect you have created. :[)

Thanks again for taking so much time and for producing such a wonderful process post to accompany your entry my friend!!

Hope your day is going wonderfully well! :)

Thank you @tonyr, i appreciate your comment! And you got a good contest going on here and looks like this will be a start of a good friendship! As this is a start of drawing for me as well, i mostly paint and lazy using the pencil, but i guess practice makes everything better.

And doing it with friends helps too @errymil! :)

I'm so glad you are enjoying it. I would love it to be very successful and help some artists find an audience for their work or expand their existing audience. I think going forward the most important aspect will be choosing the themes for each week but I have just posted an update for the contest and proposed some changes that I feel might allow it to grow more organically and hopefully help with keeping the themes each week interesting and varied!

I'd love to know if you have any thoughts or suggestions yourself! :)

Just be consistent every week, im sure this will be big! I also suggest having a specific hashtag for this contest so we only have 1 place to go and compare drawings and learn more from each other, i think it should not be that hard to think of a theme every week as its a drawing contest anything can apply. Judging for you would be very difficult, you can ask help from the participant or your followers for voting. Just keep it up and your reputation will go up in no time! You have my support as i am learning to draw myself and this is a win win situation for all of us! I also suggest making your database of names who participate so they could be mentioned for any update and events, im sure alot will want to be on that list not only artist but also amateur and ordinary people like me. Thanks again @tonyr for this opportunity.

Thank you so much for the feedback @errymil. I will take note of your suggestion to put together a database of entrants and will look to do that for my next post! I would love it if we all felt like we had input into the contest rather than just having me set the agenda every week but I am happy to carry on if others are happy for me to do so. I thought people might enjoy the idea of hosting the contest themselves so that it would make them feel more involved and have a personal stake in any success we might have.

The process posts have been amazing and have really given us a platform to build on and with a hashtag to group all of the entries together we would be in a good position to continue our success so far I think.

Thanks again for the great suggestions @errymil. I really appreciate it. :)

My pleasure @tonyr, thats nice of you, i think hosting by someone will be good idea as well, hopefully the consistency does not change tho! The simpler the idea the more participants and the more noticable it will be. You are in a very good start and i could see you rise up fast with this, its so simple and yet it catches a lot of attention!

Thanks a lot for the input @errymil. I hear what you are saying about keeping it simple and you are most probably right. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow.... you are really artistic also... keep going... really amazing.... go go go!! Power...

Thank you @kennyroy appreciate you comment

Up voted done thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55