The Strange Tutelage of Don Juan

in #art5 years ago

I wanted to say something about the effect of Carlos Castaneda on my life. Throughout my life I have read many holy books and tomes full of supposed secrets, but none of them have rocked me to my very core like Carlos Castaneda's books on sorcery. His teacher, the Mexican indian Don Juan Matus was a powerful sorcerer and his ways will leave you questioning everything and looking at the world in a completely different way. No other literature has changed the very chemistry of my brain as much as this series of books. It is not only a way to magic, but a telescope and microscope into the infinite void that we call our consciousness. I apply the things said in these books to my life in a subtle way that has made things more interesting to say the least. I would highly recommend the literary works of Carlos to anyone who is looking for very interesting answers to the questions that plaque man. You just might find the grisly answers that you seek.

the_strange_tutelage_of_don_juan_by_theredrite-d7k3gek.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous illustration, really full with strange but meaningful symbolism.... and I shall look up this Carlos Castenada, for sure !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @eriksl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77