The Little Bee for ColorMeContest 5th Edition!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Our dear Luz, @blacklux comes up with something new and interesting every week. I love her contest because it makes me get creative. This time she gave us something that looks like a bee, kinda ... Most of the time I'm making something funny, not because I want to be funny, but because I can't do anything artistic :)

So I thought let's make a bee doodle. I have to confess, I've never made a doodle drawing, so I thought why not make one now? All went well, till I got to the flower. I started to add the doodle elements and guess what? It came out so ugly that it ruined everything. I had to put it aside and think about what can be done.

Thank God we have a dear artist friend by the name of Barbara @barbara-orenya and her step-by-step tutorial posts came extremely handy now. I won't tell you what I did. Let it be my secret :)

I hope you like my little be and her Honey Hotel :D

This little bee drawing is my entry to ColorMeContest 5th Edition run by our dear friend @blacklux.

IMG_20180409_135627a.jpg

Sort:  

nice

Honey hotel!! Haaa! 😂

Whaaaat? Don't you like my little 🐝's hotel? 😁

she looks so very bee-zy ! Maybe preparing for the HoneyFullMoon..?^_^

Thank you Barbara :)

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

I'm sorry, my mistake, didn't know that but it's done now :)

:) what a friendly bee , just love it!

Thank you :)

So nice! I love the picture and the little bee!

Thank you @ginga :)

Congratulations, dear Ericah...I am taking this superb image to my page...you should be proud of yourself...:) I love this story...a happy bee with a happy home..surrounded by nature..flora and a pot of gold - honey :) Bravo!! @ericah ( I left this message on the contest page...so here I am leaving it here - under your work :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42