My First Portrait Drawing

in #art6 years ago

Do you know this guy? No? Don't worry, me neither :D Now you probably think I'm crazy! I'm saying this is my very first portrait and then that I don't know this guy :) Ok, let me explain!

jxyvhehwre.jpg

I'm learning to draw and I'm doing it by myself, no art classes or private lessons. Buildings are easy to draw, people and faces are the hardest, nearly impossible.

Step-by-step tutorials are my favorites and thank God, there are great artists here on Steemit, posting great tutorials.

Three months ago I saw a portrait of a well known and liked celebrity, posted by a guy who mostly specializes in painting with coffee. I have a great admiration for him and also hoping one day I can try it out. The instant coffee is already in my drawer.

So three months ago I took out a paper and pencils and stared to draw, to draw, to erase, to draw, to erase .... and after an hour of struggle had to give up the whole thing. What looked so easy at first glance, turned out to be extremely hard to put on paper. And sometimes it's better to put it aside and give it some time.

Today I felt like drawing something and came across of this sketch and I thought it's time to make something out of it, or at least try. So after finding the original with the tutorial, I started drawing.

ec2tonfiio.jpg

During the process I took some work in progress photos and went back to drawing without checking them and then forgot about taking more. So this is the only one that is usable to some extent.

9fq5u69gud.jpg

And now I guess it's time to tell you who this guy supposed to be :D Ok, fasten your seat belts! Are you ready? It supposed to be Jackie Chan :D Does it look like him? Not for a second, but at this point it doesn't matter. What matters is that I had so much fun drawing it and it looks like a human being. It's my first portrait, so that's enough for me. The next one is going to be better I hope.

Here's the original Drawing A Portrait Jackie Chan by @huslein.slash who I admire a lot!

Thank you for reading my story and laughing is allowed, I laughed a lot during the process and it was done in an hour :))

Materials used:

  • 90g/m2 drawing paper,
  • pencils: 4H, 6H, 8H, 4B, 6B, HB and graphite
  • dust-free eraser.

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory
Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

Wow..Outstanding art.
Really, the drawing of the day and portrait was very good. Natural and fresh looking.

Looking good :)

Hahaha, you're just being nice 😁

@erikah nice art.learning is the best part of life.keep sharing.

Thank you!

I have no idea what this means, I don't speak that language sorry.

I know that guy! I saw his picture in the post office just the other day!

Well, I could be mistaken. I never go to the Post Office sober. ;-)

Why is that? Do you need a few drinks to have courage? 😁

I need a few drinks to put up with civil servants.

Sorry to hear that, I had no idea what civil servants are so bad over there. Sometimes they can be difficult to deal with them here as well, but I never drink before going to the post office 😉

I'm turning over a new leaf. I will no longer attempt to be humorous in replying to your posts. My apologies, yet again.

Well, your attempt has failed because I haven't seen any sign indicating your humorous intent. Don't turn over a leaf, just use some signs so I know you are joking :) Ok?
Seriously, how should I know you're joking? I know some people don't like to use smiles and signs, others have no idea what they are but written text can't always translate what you mean, unless you use some signs :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Many thanks @artzone! And thank you for the quote as well.

Hogyan is szokás mondani ilyenkor galérialátogató körökben?
A vonalvezetés Jackie művészetének korai szakaszát idézi meg, a klasszikus szénrajz időtálló materializmusának segítségével? :) Vagy valami ilyesmi :)
Mindenesetre nem lesz gondod a rajztanulással, ez tök jó :)

Nagyon udvarias és lovagias vagy, köszönöm szépen! Rájöttél volna, hogy kiröl van szó, ha nem árulom el? 😀

Biztos vagyok benne, hogy sosem találtam volna ki :D

Nem vagy egyedül, de legalább van emberi formája :)

It kind of grows on you... There is a resemblance. Kind of like those animated versions of real life people they used to do on tv. Like I don't know the Ghostbusters was one. You recognize them but its not a totally photographic representation. I would say awesome for your first attempt. and courageous. how many people put their first attempt at anything out there for the world to see ;)

You know what my friend i will be honest with you i did laugh not only at the drawing but also your story to it but then i had another look i said to myself ...WOW.... that's pretty good for a first attempt you even managed to put a pretty good smile on Jackie Chan and you will get better with more practice.

You will need to frame you first drawing so when you look at it you know your going to get better :)

Don't worry, I was laughing the whole time and that's the most important thing. it's way more better that being angry because I did not get what I wanted. It was fun, it was a great practice and maybe next time I'll be able to draw something better.
I've sent this to my niece and asked her if she's able to recognize it. She said it looks like Ron from harry Potter :DDDD Can you believe it? :DDD
P.S. At least it looks like a human beig :P

Haha ...that's so funny your niece was pretty close it does have some resemblance of Ron....amazing kids imagination :)

You see? I am an artist after all :P

Lol.....you certainly did better then what i could do i can only draw match stick figures :)

kp8ju36fw5.jpg

That's it :))))))))

Then I feel better :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85