Drawing: Skull with horns

in #art6 years ago

Hello! Today I would like to show you this drawing that ends about 2 days ago, I started it as a mere practice of everything I had learned in realistic drawing. However, as I did, I loved it more and more. If I had to give it a meaning, I would say that rather than being something Gothic, I find it with a certain philosophical element or at least curious, because the Demons are commonly represented as humanoid figures with bizarre characteristics, forms of evil, impurity, abominations that are only for cause chaos.

However, I feel that we could compare demons with humans, because that is how we are sometimes: ruines, arrogants, narcissists, selfish people; but, we are still people, imperfect, afraid to show their true selves and that is why they make mistakes and that even in the dark, we keep a glimpse of luminous kindness in our hearts. And if so are the so-called Demons, beings between light and dark, the latter being the most highlighted. What if the Demons and the people are the same? for me the answer is clear, just by looking at the picture we notice it. For even between appearances and actions, inside we are similar, that's how we were, that's how we are and that's the way we always will be.

The Evolution of Drawing:


1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

This was all for this occasion, thanks my friends for giving this Post a chance. Tell me what you thought of the drawing and if you have any advice that makes me improve as an artist, and if you wonder what happened with that drawing, the reality is that I love it a lot, I loved doing it, but I ended up giving it to someone, but that I know that I loved him as much as I did. We read later!

"All photos taken by a phone BLU ADVANCE 0.5 HD"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erick.esquivel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45