Drawing Ichimura Tetsunosuke | Peacemaker Kurogane Fanart

in #art6 years ago


This is Ichimura Tetsunosuke, or Tetsu among his peers. He was a known member of the Japanese Shinsengumi, from who Tetsu of Peacemaker Kurogane was based off of.


Drawing Ichimura Tetsunosuke


About Tetsu. Tetsu is the main character from the anime/manga, Peacemaker Kurogane. At 15, he joined the Shinsegumi to avenge the deaths of his parents. He is rather short for his age, having not grown any in two years because of 'psychogenic dwarfism' (I know! I don't even know there's a case as such). The story follows his life as a member of Shinsengumi and the dark sides of politics.

The base. The drawing is based off of the manga's first volume cover. I remember the first time I watched PmK -- I thought that Testsu was a weak character compared to other series' protagonists, with no such depth. As the series progressed, however, I was thrown off by his history: his struggles, his goals, and the reason behind his emotional scars. This volume cover of PmK's manga gives a sneak peek of what kind of persona Tetsu possessed.

Sketching Tetsu. As per usual, I started off with a base sketch -- a skeleton, in other terms -- which I simply couldn't follow for the life of me. I ended up not following the base in an attempt to fix the disproportionate head to body ratio, which didn't work out well in the end.

Materials. I work on a budget.

  • The paper used was a part from crosswise halves of A4 bond paper (which had prints behind it).
  • 0.3-point blue Pilot G-Tec pen
  • #2 pencil

My 30-day challenge: draw anime characters everyday for 30 days.

Alas, I finally did my second drawing for this challenge! Earlier, when I arrived at work, I couldn't find the motivation to continue. It was frustrating, so before I could beat myself up about it, I literally talked myself into grabbing the pencil and drawing.

You can check out my other drawing for this challenge here:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81