pixel art weekly #8 entry - a ghost in the shell

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Another week, Another entry.
I had sworn to myself to skip this one after the amount of work I put into the Ghostbusters

This weeks theme though was Ghosts (theme post for submissions). with a subscript of not having to take it literaly. And I just couldn't resist, ideas taking root right there and then. In the end, I chose to go with Ghost in the Shell an all time favourite anime (and recently released as real life movie).

There's a lot of iconic imagery in the movies, but for me, non so recognisable as the GeishaBot (inspiration image).

Ghost in the Shell pixel art

100% size link
gits_2x

200% size link
gits_2x



Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians

Sort:  

One word: Amazing! Do add a link to where we can vote

Thanks. I updated the post with a link to the submissions post. If I make final 3 I will post a new link to the voting post.

For the record, although I don't always quote it, the theme is always interpretive.

Sweet. thats good to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32