Recent Ink Sketches - Animales y Ojos

in #art7 years ago

Animales

I have drawn many subjects, but animals have rarely been in my repertoire.

When I was in eighth grade, my art class went on a field trip to the Fort Worth Zoo. Our assignment was simple: draw as many animals as possible. I remember that day as one of my favorite school field trips.

Woefully, I have none of the drawings I made that day, nor any other art made in my youth. The vast majority of it was gifted to friends, the rest sacrificed to the U-Haul gods during one move or another. No matter! I've made some more animals and I present them now.

My favorite among these is the vulture because of the look in his eye. I am his favorite too, from what I've heard. The gazelle has beautiful, luscious lips,
and the primate just doesn't care anymore (typical).

20170924_202210-850x636.jpg


Ojos

Eyes are always fun to draw. When it feels like the ink is staring back, the job has been well done.

I could probably fill an entire book with nothing but eyes, they are so intricate.
Here I was dabbling with different ways of drawing the details of the irises to capture the most depth and dimension.

This page is a quick study, so some of the eyes leave a bit to be desired, and few seem more alien than human, (which was not my intent) but I have no complaints. Part of the process and the fun!

I see you.
20170924_205948-850x611.jpg


There are more pages to share
For all those who care
To have a look
at my sketchbook.


Until we meet again, fellow Steemians
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enternamehere to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

worth reading content that makes me impress. i love animals. i have followed and upvoted you. i think you will upvote me at least one.

@originalworks
That was wonderful post ...
Follow me @agmalirsadi , reesteem, upvote and leave comment to my post in my blog.
Thanks

these are really cool... i love that your sketching in pen

Thank you! Ink is my favorite medium to work with because I enjoy its challenge. Glad you enjoyed ☺

BTW I am your instant follower! Love your style, just after taking one quick peek at your page :D

Thanks a lot... u got a new follower as well... takes a lot of confidence to go straight for the pen... i still need to lay down a few pencils lines first lol... keep up the great work, can't wait to see more

There's no shame in pencil foundation! Your art has my gears turning quickly. Maybe I'll dream up something amazing tonight in my sleep.

cool art community going on here... love it when art inspires new art!!

Great sketches! Love seeing the reflections in the eyes

Congratulations @enternamehere! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great sketches! I like the vulture aswell, for the exact same reason and it's more rough shaping, realyl cool!

Many thanks! :-D

Beautiful sketches, I love them, especially those eyes

I appreciate your compliments ☺ Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42