You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Art block With Spring Cleaning

in #art6 years ago

We've never met you, yet I am so proud of you!

This post struck a nerve with me because I also had a realization about the negative power of clutter. My family is quite familiar with hoarding, and I have witnessed firsthand the damaging effects of clutter. You were making no exaggeration when you said it makes you feel stuck and uninspired. Perhaps, in its own way, my fondness of "neat and tidy" is a form of rebellion against my kin.

Thank you for taking some time to share a more personal side of yourself, this was another great @kristyglas post! ☺ Take care ☺

Sort:  

Thank you and for all support!
As weird as it may sounds, I've seen opposite true as well. Obsession with cleaning that frustrates everyone involved :S
It's like a weird cycle, as one of my gramps was a hoarder, so mom's opposite.
Instead of continuing the instinctive cycle I'm trying to finding balance and not buying too much in the first place, as cleaning takes time and a lot of energy :D
Take care as well! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48