You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of my Star Wars fan art - The Last Jedi comes out this week!!!!!!!!

in #art7 years ago

My favorite is the same one that's your avatar. I am a fan of Natalie Portman's work. (Her SNL rap with Chris Parnell and Adam Sandberg was an instant classic and a personal favorite!) I haven't watched a Star Wars movie in I don't know how many years. I actually didn't even know there was a new one coming out, oops ☺

Sort:  

Thanks! I do like the one you said, plus it was super easy! I haven't seen that rap in such a long time, now i'm gonna have to go watch it again! I'm going to assume you don't have tv then? I can't imagine you missed all the star wars advertising! I have a tv but I don't have cable or anything, so I rarely see commercials - which I love avoiding!

Yeah, I quit tv a few years ago and never really looked back. I'm basically always out of the popular culture loop. But trust me, I received thousands of hours of programming before I severed my ties. Probably enough to last the rest of my lifetime! And YES - commercials drive me crazy too, I don't miss 'em. The last in-theater movie I watched was Logan, and I felt like I wanted a refund of my time more than anything. I'm sure this new Star Wars movie will be much better quality than Logan! ☺

I hear ya. I will also take 30 or so days off from the internet and I always find it refreshing. It's crazy how much time I waste on the internet! Reddit in particular....lol

It's ironic how Internet time can morph into the twin of TV time, eh? Taking a breather is refreshing, exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50